Perspectives on sustainability and impact

As an individual who has explored finance and is intrigued by sustainability, I loved the event - Perspectives on sustainability and impact.

My takeaway from today's event is the power of finance to stimulate investment and efficient value creation within sustainable development.

Carlotta Saporito passionately shared her belief that profit and purpose are not oppositional but rather work harmoniously to further the operation of value. The event also touched on the significance of precise impact measurement, a key aspect of impact investing.

Overall, I was inspired and delighted by the possibilities of sustainable finance. The potential for finance to fuel investment and generate a positive impact is boundless, and I am eager to participate in this critical transition towards sustainable finance.

#sustainablefinance #impact #investment

#100daysoflearning Day 004

This article was first posted on my LinkedIn on February 15, 2023